Tag: boroughs

Amsterdam Boroughs

Amsterdam map The Municipality of Amsterdam is divided into seven boroughs are responsible for many administrative activities that previously had been run by the municipality.

Decisions affecting the borough are made at a local level, while issues that affect the whole city are handled by the central city council.